Comunicazione politica
Quadrimestrale dell'Associazione Italiana di Comunicazione Politica

About this journal


Comunicazione Politica (ComPol) – founded in 2000 and published by Il Mulino since 2009 – is sponsored by the Associazione Italiana di Comunicazione politica (Italian Association of Political Communication). It is well established among the academic and scientific community as the leading Italian journal that studies, analyzes and discusses the relationships between media and politics. The journal welcomes all research methods, comparative perspectives and analytical articles that deal with emerging political communication topics in Italy and worldwide. ComPol aims at promoting the interdisciplinary development of political communication scholarship by publishing contributions from political scientists, sociologists, mass communication and new media researchers, linguists, historians, and scholars from other disciplines. It features research on the deep transformations that have taken place in the electoral and political arenas in the last decades. The journal pays special attention also to the ongoing developments in the world of professions related to political communication: political marketing and consultancy, public affairs, polls, media management, and the like, with the aim of stimulating the discussion between academic research and professional work in crucial political environments. COMPOL publishes articles both in Italian and in English, encouraging submissions also from international scholars. All articles undergo under blind peer-review. 


Editor in chief Sara Bentivegna (Sapienza Università di Roma) Co-editors Francesco Amoretti (Università degli Studi di Salerno), Luigi Ceccarini (Università degli Studi di Urbino Carlo Bo) Book Review Editors Rossella Rega (Sapienza, Università di Roma), Guido Legnante(Università di Pavia) Associate editors Giuliano Bobba (Università di Torino), Cristopher Cepernich (Università di Torino), Rosanna De Rosa (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II), Giovanni Diamanti (Quorum), Diego Giannone (Università della Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli”), Rita Marchetti (Università degli Studi di Perugia), Marco Mazzoni (Università degli Studi di Perugia), Paolo Natale (Università degli Studi di Milano), Edoardo Novelli (Università Roma Tre), Claudia Padovani (Università degli Studi di Padova), Sergio Splendore (Università degli Studi di Milano) Editorial board Domenico Fruncillo (Università degli Studi di Salerno), Fabio Giglietto (Università degli Studi di Urbino Carlo Bo), Augusto Valeriani (Università di Bologna) (caporedattori), Anna Stanziano (Università degli Studi di Perugia) (segreteria di redazione), Salvatore Esposito (Università degli Studi di Salerno), Mauro Santaniello (Università degli Studi di Salerno) (social media editors) Scientific board Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Università degli Studi di Urbino Carlo Bo), Federico Boni (Università degli Studi di Milano), Marco Cacciotto (Università degli Studi di Torino), Donatella Campus (Università di Bologna), Patrizia Catellani (Università Cattolica di Milano), Giovanna Cosenza (Università di Bologna), Lidia de Michelis (Università degli Studi di Milano), Ilvo Diamanti (Università degli Studi di Urbino Carlo Bo), Guido Legnante (Università di Pavia), Paolo Mancini (Università degli Studi di Perugia), Gianpietro Mazzoleni (Università degli Studi di Milano), Stefano Ondelli (Università degli Studi di Trieste), Franca Roncarolo (Università di Torino), Michele Sorice (Luiss Guido Carli), Carlo Sorrentino (Università degli Studi di Firenze) International scientific board Andrew Chadwick (Loughborough University), Daniel Kreiss (North Carolina University), Patricia Moy (University of Washington), James Newell (Salford University), Rasmus K. Nielsen (University of Oxford), Pippa Norris (Harvard University), Barbara Pfetsch (FU Berlin), Agnieszka Stepinska (Poznan University), Cristian Vaccari (Loughborough University), Silvio Waisbord (George Washington University).