Journal of Arts and Law Online

About this journal


Aedon. Journal of Arts and Law Online (, established in 1998, is an open access journal published three times annualy. Conceived and launched by a small group of Law Professors, now members of the Board of Directors, as an innovative peer-reviewed electronic scientific journal dedicated to Arts and Law, Aedon is available free to all users of the world wide web. The Journal goal is to further awareness, knowledge and discussion on a variety of theoretical and practical matters relating to cultural heritage preservation and management, landscape protection and valorization, performing arts policy, film industry regulation, intellectual property and cultural policy. To that end Aedon offers critical analysis of current issues and debates organizing symposiums on these topics and publishing articles that serve both practitioners and academicians. Since its founding Aedon has published hundreds of articles which remain all retrievable to readers in its electronic archive. Regular features also include important documents and  texts of legislation and/or court decisions Its coverage wants to be international.

Referees 2019-2021


Editors Giuseppe Piperata (Università IUAV di Venezia), direttore Girolamo Sciullo (Università di Bologna), co-direttore Editorial board Carla Barbati (Consigliere di Stato), Marco Cammelli (Università di Bologna), Lorenzo Casini (Scuola IMT Alti Studi, Lucca) Scientific board Michele Ainis (Università di Roma Tre), Mario P. Chiti (Università di Firenze), Guido Corso (Università di Roma Tre), Clementine Bories (Université Toulouse 1), Francesco Margiotta Broglio (Università di Firenze), Fernando López Ramón (Universidad de Zaragoza), Giuseppe Morbidelli (Sapienza Università di Roma), Margherita Ramajoli (Università degli Studi di Milano), Mark Thatcher (LUISS Guido Carli, Roma), Luisa Torchia (Università di Roma Tre), Simone Torricelli (Università di Firenze), Fulvio Cortese (Università di Trento) Editorial Assistants Antonella Sau (Università IULM, Milano), Klaudia Kurcani (Università di Verona), Dario Zanelli (Università di Bologna)