Politica economica
Journal of Economic Policy

About this journal

About this journal

The purpose of Politica Economica Journal of Economic Policy(PEJEP) is to provide an outlet for original research in all areas of economic policy with a special focus on Italy as an EU country. The Journal privileges variety in methodological approaches and awareness of financial, institutional, and political economy constraints when advancing and evaluating policy measures. Both aspects can enhance the impact of economists’ analyses and proposals in the public debate. PEJEP’s scope encompasses – but is not limited to - theoretical and applied, macro and micro studies, proposals for new policy measures, methods and applications thereof to evaluate policies already implemented. The Journal publishes papers in English; papers in Italian are also accepted when it is deemed worthwhile for specific themes. PEJEP publishes special issues on any topic in economic policy of current interest.



Editorial board


Giuseppe Marotta (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia) 

Editorial board

Tindara Addabbo (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia; JEL codes B54, J16, J7)

Tiziana Assenza (Université de Toulouse-Capitole, Toulouse School of Economics; E32, E7, C91)

Massimo Baldini (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia; H24, H53, I3)

Guglielmo Barone (University of Bologna; D72, H5, R1)

Angela Stefania Bergantino (University of Bari; L1, L5, R4)

Andrea Boitani (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore; E5, E6, F45)

Massimiliano Bratti (University of Milan; J1 J2 I2)

Vincenzo Carrieri (University of Calabria & RWI; I1 ,I3)

Nicola Coniglio (University of Bari; F14, F22, O24)

Carlo Devillanova (Bocconi University; F22, J15, R23)

Francesco Figari (Università  del Piemonte Orientale “Amedeo Avogadro”; H24, H53)

Silvia Giacomelli (Bank of Italy; G30, K00, L51)

Francesca Lotti (Bank of Italy; l1, l5, O3)

Marco Percoco (Bocconi University; Q4, R4)

Michele Raitano (Sapienza University of Rome; H5, I3, J3)

Vincenzo Scoppa (University of Calabria; I2, J1, J2)

Roberto Tamborini (University of Trento; E5, E6, F45)

Chiara Tomasi (University of Trento; F10, F14)

Costanza Torricelli (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia; G23, G41, G51)

Gilberto Turati (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore; I1, H5, H7)

Gianfranco Viesti (University of Bari; I2, R1)

Eliana Viviano (Bank of Italy; E24, I2, J2)

Francesco Vona (University of Milan; F18, Q52, Q56)

Alberto Zanardi (University of Bologna; H2, H3, H7) 

Advisory board 

Paolo Bosi (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Andrea Brandolini (Bank of Italy)

Daniele Checchi (University of Milan)

Maria Cecilia Guerra (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Gülay Günlük-Senesen (Istanbul University)

Benoit Le Maux (Université de Rennes 1 - CREM - CNRS)

Manos Matsaganis (Polytechnic University of Milan & Athens University of Economics and Business)

Daniel Montolio (Universitat de Barcelona & IEB)

Gian Marco Ottaviano (Bocconi University)

Giuseppe Pisauro (Sapienza University of Rome)

Andrés Rodríguez-Pose (London School of Economics)

Francesco Saraceno (OFCE Sciences-PO)

Paolo Sestito (Bank of Italy)

Alain Trannoy (Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales - EHESS - & Aix-Marseille School of Economics - AMSE)

Hans-Michael Trautwein (University of Oldenburg)

Panos Tsakloglou (Athens University of Economics and Business)

Dimitrios Tsomocos (University of Oxford)

Assistant editor

Angela Granitto