Quaderni storici
Rivista quadrimestrale

About this journal

About this journal

Quaderni storici is home to some of the most influential international historical research. The journal embraces a wide chronological span, from ancient to modern history, and encompasses social and economic history, gender history as well as microhistory. It has featured the contribution of Italian and international scholars. Each issue comprises a dedicated section in which several authors develop a broad thematic canvas. The latest issues centred on the themes of slavery and conversions in the Mediterranean, on the historical-geographical research in recent years, on the re-elaboration of East-European memories after the Cold War, on the questions opened by the use of post-colonical sources, on the objects of science and the "systems of exception". The indexes of the first hundred numbers (1966-1999), ordered by issue, author, and topic, are available for consultation.

JOURNAL METRICS Detailed indicators


Editorial board

Editors in chief Angelo Torre (Università del Piemonte Orientale), Vittorio Tigrino (Università del Piemonte Orientale), Margareth Lanzinger (Universität Wien), Massimo Vallerani (Università di Torino) Editorial board Renata Ago (Sapienza Università di Roma), Michela Barbot (Ecole normale supérieure de Cachan), Emmanuel Betta (Sapienza Università di Roma), Roberto Bizzocchi (Università di Pisa), Tommaso Bobbio (Università di Torino), Benedetta Borel­lo (Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale), Sabina Brevaglieri (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz), Alessandro Buono (Università di Pisa), Eleonora Canepari (Université Aix-Marseille), Simona Cerutti (École des hautes études en sciences sociales, Paris), Simone Collavini (Università di Pisa), Maria Rosaria De Rosa (Università L'Orientale di Napoli), Federica Favino (Sapienza Università di Roma), Andrea Gam­berini (Università di Milano), Tiziana Lazzari, Giuliano Milani (Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée), Alessandra Molinari (Università di Roma Tor Vergata), Diego Moreno (Università di Genova), Mark Pearce (University of Nottingham), Domenico Rizzo (Università di Napoli L'Orientale), Biagio Salvemini (Università di Bari), Paolo Sartori (Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften) Scientific board Arndt Brendecke, Luca Gabbiani, Isabelle Grangaud, Tamar Herzog, Alice Ingold, Craig Muldrew, Simon Teuscher, Francesca Trivellato.