Ricerche di storia politica
Quadrimestrale dell'Associazione per le ricerche di storia politica

About this journal


Ricerche di storia politica publishes articles ("Saggi"), review essays ("Rassegne") and has several fora ("Rubriche") for debates on topical questions of political history. The book reviews section ("Biblioteca") is the richest of any academic journal in Italy, with particular attention being given to books from outside Italy and to comparative history. In all, over two hundred volumes a year are reviewed by Italian and foreign scholars who deal with the most important topics of the contemporary political history of Italy, the rest of Europe, the Middle East and the Americas. The journal also publishes roundtables, in which history is recalled by its makers. Each edition of the journal presents a review essay on current research in a particular field of political history and the journal also publishes special monograph editions on given themes: in recent years, monographs have been published on the Great War, Leadership in politics and Imperialism. All articles are accompanied by an English summary and keywords and are published only after blind peer review. Ricerche di storia politica is online at the address: www.ricerchedistoriapolitica.it

Referees 2010-2017.

Referess 2018-2021.

JOURNAL METRICS Detailed indicators


Editors Stefano Cavazza (Università di Bologna), Roberto Pertici (Università degli Studi di Bergamo) Editorial Board Raffaella Baritono (Università di Bologna), Guido Formigoni (IULM), Mauro Moretti (Università per Stranieri di Siena), Maria Rosaria Stabili (Roma Tre), Editorial Assistants Matteo Battistini (Università di Bologna), Salvatore Botta (Università di Bologna), Riccardo Brizzi (Università di Bologna), Fulvio Cammarano (Università di Bologna), Renato Camurri (Università di Verona), Eugenio Capozzi (Università degli Studi Suor Orsola Benincasa), Michele Cento (Università di Bologna), Andrea Ciampani (LUMSA), Giovanna Cigliano (Università degli Studi di Napoli – Federico II), Antonino De Francesco (Università degli Studi di Milano), Giulia Guazzaloca (Università di Bologna), Michele Marchi (Università di Bologna), Giovanni Orsina (LUISS), Armando Pitassio (Università degli Studi di Perugia), Paolo Pombeni (Università di Bologna), Angela Santese (Università di Bologna), Teodoro Tagliaferri (Università degli Studi di Napoli – Federico II) Editorial office Silvia Benini, Giovanni Bernardini (Università di Verona), Antonio Bonatesta (Università del Salento), Valentina Casini (Università di Bologna), Maurizio Cau (ISIG), Achille Conti (Università di Bologna), Mariadele Di Blasio (Università di Bologna), Federico Mazzei (Università di Bergamo), Serena Mocci, Cecilia Molesini (Università di Bologna), Enrico Palumbo (IULM), Silvia Pizzarini,  Francesco Ragno (Università di Bologna), Lucrezia Ranieri, Nicola Sbetti (Università di Bologna), Filippo Triola (Università di Bologna) responsabile Editorial consultants Georg Christoph Berger Waldenegg, Serge Bernstein, Eugenio F. Biagini, Jordi Canal, Marcella Emiliani, Edgar J. Feuchtwanger, Ronald P. Formisano, Micheal Freeden, Mark F. Gilbert, Manfred Hinz, Henry Huttenbach, Lucien Jaume, Lutz Klinkhammer, Stephen Kotkin, Stanley I. Kutler, Marc Lazar, Jörn Leonhard, Gilles Le Bèguec, Charles Maier, Jean-Marie Mayeur, Sandra McGee Deutsch, Robert Pascoe, Lutz Raphael, Luis A. Romero, Pierre Rosanvallon, Volker Sellin, Brendan Simms, Irwin Wall, Loris Zanatta, Rafael Zurita Aldeguer.