Filosofia politica
Founded by Nicola Matteucci

About this journal

About this journal

Born in 1987, Filosofia politica is the result of the encounter of different professional experiences (moral philosophy, history of political thought, history of political philosophy, political science, history of political institutions, law history). The aim of Filosofia Politica, which aroused the interest of such authors as Dunn, Pocock, Skinner, Koselleck, Hofmann, Kervégan, Janet Coleman, all members of the international scientific committee – is to make political thought conceptually and historically "thick" again, recovering classical thinkers (ancient, modern and contemporary) and radically remoulding the categories of political thought, from the classical age to the our globalized present. Thus two out of three numbers we publish every year has a monographic part including several essays devoted to a lemma of "European political vocabulary", whose historical semantic is reconstructed through a method akin to Begriffsgeschichte; the second part is devoted to "Saggi" (Essays), where we publish on thinkers or themes we find important for our theoretical scheme, while the third part is devoted to "Note e Discussioni" (Debates and review-essays). In the last part "Materiale Bibliografico" (Bibliographical notes) we offer a great service of international scientific literature to the scholars.

JOURNAL METRICS: Detailed indicators

Referees 2015-2017

Referess 2018-2021

Editorial board

Editors Carlo Galli (Università di Bologna) direttore editoriale, Carlo Altini (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia), Giuseppe Duso (Università di Padova), Roberto Esposito (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa), Olivia Guaraldo (Università di Verona), Maria Laura Lanzillo (Università di Bologna), Geminello Preterossi (Università di Salerno) Editorial board Mauro Barberis (Università di Trieste), Laura Bazzicalupo (Università di Salerno), Lorenzo Bernini (Università di Verona), Giovanni Bisogni (Università di Salerno), Paolo Cappellini (Università di Firenze), Riccardo Caporali (Università di Bologna), Gennaro Carillo (Università Suor Orsola Benincasa di Napoli), Thomas Casadei (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia), Adriana Cavarero (Università di Verona), Pierpaolo Cesaroni (Università di Padova), Sandro Chignola (Università di Padova), Paolo Colombo (Università Cattolica di Milano), Silvio Cotellessa (Università Cattolica di Milano), Carla De Pascale (Università di Bologna), Francesco M. De Sanctis (Università Suor Orsola Benincasa di Napoli), Vittorio Dini (Università di Salerno), Massimo Durante (Università di Torino), Mauro Farnesi (Università di Padova), Furio Ferraresi (Università della Valle d’Aosta), Simona Forti (Scuola Normale Superiore Pisa), Marco Geuna (Università degli Studi di Milano), Giovanni Giorgini (Università di Bologna), Raffaele Laudani (Università di Bologna), Enrica Lisciani-Petrini (Università di Salerno), Costanza Margiotta (Università di Padova), Pierpaolo Marrone (Università di Trieste), Antonio Martone (Università di Salerno), Sandro Mezzadra (Università di Bologna), Lorenzo Ornaghi (Università Cattolica di Milano), Damiano Palano (Università Cattolica di Milano), Mario Piccinini (Università di Padova), Pier Paolo Portinaro (Università di Torino), Gaetano Rametta (Università di Padova), Paola Rudan (Università di Bologna), Gabriella Silvestrini (Università del Piemonte Orientale), Elettra Stimilli (Sapienza Università di Roma), Francesco Tuccari (Università di Torino), Gianfrancesco Zanetti (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia) International board Janet Coleman (London School of Economics and Political Science), John Dunn (Kings College London), Bruno Karsenti (Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales Paris), Jean-François Kervégan (Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne), Herfried Münkler (Humboldt Universität Berlin), Quentin Skinner (Queen Mary, University of London), Miguel Vatter (The University of New South Wales Sidney, Australia), José Luis Villacañas (Universidad Complutense Madrid), Hans Vorländer (Technische Universität Dresda) Editorial staff Michele Cammelli (The University of North Carolina), Isabella Consolati (Università di Bologna), Antonio Del Vecchio (Università di Bologna),  Marianna Esposito (Università di Salerno), Elisa Piras (Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna Pisa), Luca Savarino (Università del Piemonte Orientale).