Review of the History of Ideas

About this journal

About this journal

Since 1981 Intersezioni has been carrying out research in a field of knowledge which has proved to be able to go beyond the borders of sectional approaches in the name of a shared interdisciplinary approach, opening new perspectives in the field of research and understanding. Originally inspired by Lovejoy’s "Journal of the History of Ideas" and its contribution to the international culture, Intersezioni studies the emergence of new methodologies within the history of ideas. Founded by Ezio Raimondi, Paolo Rossi and Antonio Santucci, after a forty-year activity, the journal is now dealing with literature, history, philosophy, science, history of art and music from an interdisciplinary perspective aiming to the interpenetration of different disciplines out of rigidly built fences. Intersezioni collects the contributions of scholars of international reputation. It is directed to not only to professionals but also to both cultivated and curious readers. Intersezioni is composed of different sections: “Saggi” (“Essays”), “Interventi e discussioni” (“Interventions and debates”) and “Libri” (“Books”). Monographic issues are dedicated to very significant topics.

Referees and statistics 2020

Journal Metrics: SJR and detailed indicators 

Editorial board

Editor in chief Stefano Poggi (Università di Firenze) Editorial board Giovanni Baffetti (Università di Bologna), Barbara Carnevali (EHESS Paris), Paolo D'Angelo (Università di Roma Tre), Franco Ferrari (Università di Salerno), Maria Carolina Foi (Università di Trieste), Massimo Fusillo (Università dell'Aquila), Franco Giudice (Università di Bergamo)Giacomo Manzoli (Università di Bologna), Riccardo Martinelli (Università di Trieste), Guido Mazzoni (Università di Siena), Adriano Roccucci (Università  di Roma Tre), Fiorenza Toccafondi (Università di Parma) Scientific board Piero Boitani (Sapienza Università di Roma), Giulio Busi (Freie Universität Berlin), Denis Fisette (Université du Québec, Montreal), Werner Helmich (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz), Antonello La Vergata (Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia), Claudio Magris (Università degli Studi di Trieste), Michela Nacci (Università dell’Aquila), Giuliano Pancaldi (Università di Bologna), Baldine Saint Girons (Université de Paris X-Nanterre), Gereon Wolters (Universität Konstanz), Diego Zancani (University of Oxford) Editorial office Denise Vincenti (Università di Milano-Bicocca)